Letters From The Edge Of Blogspace:

Published September 30, 2015 by Christine

I really don’t know what to call this. I got my referral. I’ve been promoted. I have a pay rise. How much could I ask for? I just want to dance. I just want to jump and scream and shout. To think, four years ago I was a wreck. I couldn’t get out of bed. I spent most of my time drunk. I had no ambition or direction and I was scared to death of what and who I was. I was a mess and I know it. I knew what I had to do.

In 2011 I came out. A scared little mouse who thought that she would never amount to anything, despite her bravado. Over the intervening four years, she slowly built herself up. Friends who laughed at her in the beginning began to realise she was serious. They noticed a change in her and, over time, saw the she, not the he. People who knew her and interacted with her on a daily basis became used to the woman they saw, realising that the man they knew had never really been there. He had simply been a holding pattern, a temporary image while she sorted herself out. After a time, he faded, from life, from memory and only she remained. She who should have been there at the beginning, she who had always been there, hiding, afraid to come out, like a scared little mouse. She, who now roared like a lioness and took the world by storm.

And now? I’m the Ops Manager of the single largest IT community project in the area. I have my own place. I’m financialy secure and I’m married to an absolutely gorgeous woman.

Watch out for this lioness. She bites.

2 comments on “Letters From The Edge Of Blogspace:

  • Please comment...

        Notes on Linux

    A bit of a Debian Fan...

    Waffle Alert

    My life with my teenage Trans Child

    Josie's World

    Trans-Is-Beautiful

    Into the Nitty Gritty of a Male of Transgender Experience

     “You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.”

    Wandering Wives

    A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

    Bromium Labs

    Call of the Wild Blog

    Challenging Journeys (Phase 2)

    A short wander through the mind of a probationary politician

    Emma World

    A Transition Blog

    Androgynous Wisdom

    Blur Bounds, Cultivate Compassion

    L'lerrét Allure

    Through a woman's lens

    One HuMan's Journey

    Transitioning Genderspace at 50

    Thoughts By Sally Baker

    A topnotch WordPress.com site

    Indulge litterae

    By: Janelle Corpen

    Disrupted Physician

    The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

    hessianwithteeth

    This site is all about ideas

    KURT★BRINDLEY

    writing ★ producing ★ editing

    isadolly

    Trans & Happy

