Letters From The Edge of Blogspace: Rocks, Hard Places and Temporal Transport

Published March 23, 2015 by Christine

I didn’t realise till now, but its four years since I first posted about transition on “The Girl From Nowhere”. Four years in which so much has changed. Mostly for the better. I have a wonderful partner. I’m now working for an absolutely amazing organisation. I have a new flat. I don’t have a car yet but I do have my nice, super-clean driving licence, and to cap it all, I’m so much happier in myself. All in four short years. Tempus Fugit. How time flies. Well, I don’t know how time flies, but it does. Maybe it has a private jet?

To add to all this, I also now have my appointment for my second surgical referral. Its on Tuesday 24th. This coming Tuesday. The day of our big sale at TechStart. The one day I didn’t want to leave the shop. The only reason why I have to. I’ve been waiting nearly seven months for this. The waiting list for surgery is up to two years and if I missed this appointment then it could set me back by nearly a year, and that is something I cannot afford. I will, however, call the GIC to see if there is another appointment available in the next week or so but, if not, then I will have to attend and miss half the sale. Not something I’m comfortable with either.

It’s a choice of a rock and a hard place.

One comment on “Letters From The Edge of Blogspace: Rocks, Hard Places and Temporal Transport

  • Please comment...

        Notes on Linux

    A bit of a Debian Fan...

    Waffle Alert

    My life with my teenage Trans Child

    Josie's World

    Trans-Is-Beautiful

    Into the Nitty Gritty of a Male of Transgender Experience

     “You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.”

    Wandering Wives

    A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

    Bromium Labs

    Call of the Wild Blog

    Challenging Journeys (Phase 2)

    A short wander through the mind of a probationary politician

    Emma World

    A Transition Blog

    Androgynous Wisdom

    Blur Bounds, Cultivate Compassion

    L'lerrét Allure

    Through a woman's lens

    One HuMan's Journey

    Transitioning Genderspace at 50

    Thoughts By Sally Baker

    A topnotch WordPress.com site

    Indulge litterae

    By: Janelle Corpen

    Disrupted Physician

    The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

    hessianwithteeth

    This site is all about ideas

    KURT★BRINDLEY

    WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

    isadolly

    Trans & Happy

    Rani Baker Digs You.

    Rani Baker - Destroyed For Comfort - Why I'm Not An Artist - Witch

