Letters From The Edge of Blogspace: Is Honesty The Best Policy? Or Am I Walking Into A Lampost?

Published October 24, 2014 by Christine

Being trans, I don’t often talk about it. Not out in the open usually. Tonight, though, I did. I was attempting to gain support for trans women who need to fulfil some aspect of their RLE and offering to do that via volunteering. I’m afraid I may have missed that by some margin. The problem is, to offer help with something you are part of, without revealing you are part of it, is incredibly difficult. So, to my mind, there is no point. I offer trans women in Aldershot/Farnborough/Farnham and surrounding area’s, help. Help with RLE, (volunteering, job hunting etc), help with first time outside, excursions, etc and general help with transition to whatever exent I can. It may not be much but I will do what I can.

One comment on “Letters From The Edge of Blogspace: Is Honesty The Best Policy? Or Am I Walking Into A Lampost?

  • Honesty … essential! However, I was adopted, I’m divorced, I’m a recovered alcoholic, I’m … there are many things that I share only with some. Never deception … but discretion. ymmv x

  • Please comment...

        Notes on Linux

    A bit of a Debian Fan...

    Waffle Alert

    My life with my teenage Trans Child

    Josie's World

    Trans-Is-Beautiful

    Into the Nitty Gritty of a Male of Transgender Experience

     “You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.”

    Wandering Wives

    A Comedy Lesbian Travel Blog

    Bromium Labs

    Call of the Wild Blog

    Challenging Journeys (Phase 2)

    A short wander through the mind of a probationary politician

    Emma World

    A Transition Blog

    Androgynous Wisdom

    Blur Bounds, Cultivate Compassion

    L'lerrét Allure

    Through a woman's lens

    One HuMan's Journey

    Transitioning Genderspace at 50

    Thoughts By Sally Baker

    A topnotch WordPress.com site

    Indulge litterae

    By: Janelle Corpen

    Disrupted Physician

    The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

    hessianwithteeth

    This site is all about ideas

    KURT★BRINDLEY

    WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

    isadolly

    Trans & Happy

    Rani Baker Digs You.

    Rani Baker - Destroyed For Comfort - Why I'm Not An Artist - Witch

